Visit Our Facebook Page

Our Mission

The Sturgis Council of the Arts strives to fulfill its mission of making the arts and humanities available to the Sturgis area by encouraging participation in and increasing the awareness of the arts through a wide variety of programs for both students and adults. The Sturgis Council of the Arts is funded solely through private and community donations.

Our History

In 1974 the Sturgis Council of the Arts was established; and through the generosity of Flora Kirsch Beck, who recognized the value of the arts to a community, an endowment was given to the City of Sturgis for the Council's work. This endowment, along with others, are now within the Sturgis Area Community Foundation.

Our Members

Board Members
Anita Ritter, President
Alice Watson, Vice President
Ann Bird, Treasurer
Rheta Erts, Secretary
Carie Arseneau
Elizabeth Arseneau
Jill Bobalik
Martie Clark
Cynthia Flores
Deb Leyes
Deb Miller
Erin Rae Miller
Paul Rooyakkers
Elizabeth Whitehead

Director: Brad Donmyer
Assistant: Katie Hamlin

Associate Members: Bonnie Stewart, Jim Brott, Sherry Connelly, Tom Duke, Chandre Eishen, Mary Lou Falkenstein, Jeannie Gerchow, Dianne Gorsuch, Barbara Gray, Carol Griffith, Nette Johnson, Brian Hall, Frank Iannarelli, Merry Krzemienski